Volunteer Appreciation Month

April was volunteer recognition month, and we had two great celebrations to honor our volunteers!

In Denver:

30813818_10156539564943729_5613453565604093202_o.jpgDenver staff and volunteers gathered at the Butterfly Pavilion in Westminster to recognize 10 volunteers for their notable service during the year past.

“We have so many outstanding volunteers that it is challenging to single out just a few,” said Amelia Schafer, interim executive director of the Colorado Chapter. “But it is important to let these amazing people know how important they are to our mission, and how much we value their contributions.”

Volunteers recognized at the Denver event include:

  • Misty Hart, of Denver, and Katie Kerns, of Denver (“Fantastic Facilitator” Award)
  • Georgina Morrissey, of Boulder (“Boulder Office SPARK” Award)
  • Monica Londoño, of Loveland (“Volunteer with the Most Hats” Award)
  • Mikki MacKenzie, of Louisville (“Multifaceted Mikki” Award)
  • Ian McClintock of Colorado Springs (“Logistics Wizard” Award)
  • Mike Isele of Divide (“Bob the Builder” Award)
  • Stacie Naslund, of Pine (“I Can Do That” Award)
  • Sharon Kelly, of Denver (“Won’t Back Down” Award)
  • Kate Robbins, of Greenwood Village, (“Data Diva” Award)
  • Robin Korn, of Morrison (10 years of volunteering)

Photos of this event can be found on our Facebook page.

In Pueblo:

SoCo Walk Committee for Vol Appreciation storyThe Pueblo staff awarded the 2018 Southern Colorado Alzheimer’s Association Volunteer of the Year to the 2017 Walk to End Alzheimer’s Planning Committee. Felicia Duff, development coordinator, recognized their “tireless efforts to ensure the success of the Walk to End Alzheimer’s and for their commitment to the fight for Alzheimer’s first survivor!  They are our strongest voices, and the faces in the community who are making a difference!” Members of this committee are:

  • Andrea Divelbiss (chair) -Pueblo
  • Denise Phelps – Colorado Springs
  • Cat Robbe – Pueblo
  • EdwinaLea Rogers – Pueblo West
  • Brandi Johnson – Pueblo
  • Shari Johnson – Cañon City
  • Ray Sanchez – Pueblo
  • Barbara Duff – Pueblo
  • Linda Lambert – Pueblo
  • Lynne Lambert Mraovich – Pueblo
  • Monica Drummond – Pueblo
  • Ashley Marshall – Pueblo
  • Rami Stoner – Cañon City

Volunteers from the Southern Colorado Region were recognized for their tenure with the Association:

  • Dawn McDermott of Cañon City (25 years)
  • Judy Noel of Pueblo (5 years)
  • Anne Duran and Jennifer Jurasic of Pueblo (10 years)

One thought on “Volunteer Appreciation Month

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s